Reading a book opens your mind. You live beyond your imaginations when you read something. It makes you experience things which you have never done before. It teaches you, it inspires you and it makes you evolve.

Here are 3 quotes from 3 books that I would like to read.

1. Before a dream is realized, the Soul of the World tests everything that was learned along the way. It does this not because it is evil, but so that we can, in addition to realizing our dreams, master the lessons we’ve learned as we’ve moved toward that dream. That’s the point at which most people give up.

The Alchemist

I have read this book already. But I can assure that I can read it again and again and I’ll never get bored of it. One of the best books with words that give you serious life lessons, motivation and clears your mind.

2. It is better to live your own destiny imperfectly than to live an imitation of somebody else’s life with perfection.

The Bhagavad Gita

Haven’t read this book yet. And I’m not sure if I can understand it yet. But I have read the universal “Geethasaram” which most would have read. The words in them opens your mind to think of dimensions you have never thought before. The good, the evil, the right, the wrong, the life and its purpose, the body and the soul. Would like to read this someday.

3. If I seek to fulfill my own needs at the expense of my partner, we are sure to experience unhappiness, resentment, and conflict. The secret of forming a successful relationship is for both partners to win.

Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus

I started reading this one and stopped it someway in the middle. A must read book for married couples, people in relationship and the yet to be married teenage folks. It makes you understand the other gender’s thought process and their feelings in different situations which will definitely help you. It kind of puts you in their shoes to understand things.

With all said, here is an additional one,

“A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies.”
– George R.R. Martin

So start reading…